Just put it on paper already.

I am a tad frustrated but also feel a bit vindicated.

My Mystery Illness journey has been in full effect since January 2015. It has resulted in me no longer working and pulling back from a lot of activities that I would otherwise enjoy. It has resulted in a ton of uncertainty that makes it difficult to plan an agenda for even the next day simply because I have no idea how I will feel. I have been dismissed by a neurologist and a primary care doctor who decided they knew my body better than me, but in the meantime I have done my research, will be seeing a different neurologist and am prepared to demand a brain MRI with contrast and a spinal tap.

I stumbled upon this video today and it freaked me out. I’ll try to post the URL because I had no idea until just now that now I am expected to pay to post videos.

Spasms and Stiffness: Life with MS Spasticity

For those of you who would rather not click, this is video of a man living with MS that documents one of the weirdest, most annoying and until now unexplainable symptoms I have been having–muscle twitches in my legs, arms and even eyes. It freaked me out because it was confirmation for me that I am looking in the right direction in terms of a diagnosis. What is going on in that video is exactly what happens to me. I even have my own footage (which I am unable to upload, for whatever reasons).

I am glad to know that I am on the right track, even when doctors have attempted to convince me otherwise.

I will hopefully be in a better condition to post within the next few days. Today was a terrible day in terms of how I felt. I struggled to get the rest my body wanted (regardless of how I feel my baby still needs to be breastfed and changed and my little girl needs lunch and attention) and have been dealing with a terrible sharp headache and a neck so stiff I can barely move it. My hands feel like they want to cramp up and my fingers hurt. I might have to invest in a talk to type application.

I solicit your prayers, especially as I come up on November 30th, when I go to see the neuro.

Leave a Reply

