Prayer for Dad

Bless the Lord, o my soul…

Bless the Lord at all times.

My mind is weary, my heart is heavy, but my Father this prayer is not for me.

I ask that you please forgive me all my sins and remove from me any qualities or characteristics that are displeasing to you.

I am yours, here to humbly be used by you, for your glory.

I need not tell you what is going on with your son, my dad. You made him. You know what ails him. You know how to make it better. I believe you can and will. Show the world your magnificence if it be your will. Oh Lord! I come to you as humbly as I know how, with a bowed down head and broken heart. Father I am coming to you because there is nothing else I can do. Please sir Jesus! Be with him. I beseech you Father in the name of Jesus, heal him! Restore him! Comfort him! Cradle him in the palm of your hand. Work through him like only you can. Crown the doctors and nurses with the wisdom they need to help him. Comfort my mom, let her remember that you are in control. Be with him, please Jesus! We need you now like never before. Please restore your child, allow us more time as a family with him, because without him we wouldn’t have been a family.

THANK YOU JESUS for your many blessings. Thank you for bringing Stevie Smith from humble beginnings in Alabama to a blessed life here in Michigan. Thank you for giving him the spirit of a true man, consistently willing to sacrifice of himself for his family.

It is because of his sacrifice that I come crying out to you O Lord. I just want to see him as he was before Lord, happy and able to enjoy what he worked so hard for. Please Jesus! Please Jesus!

Father at the end of the day I know that as much as I love my dad you love him more and will do what is best. Please give me the strength to accept your will.

I’ll always give your name and your name only all the praise, all yhe honor, and all the glory.

In the MIGHTY name of JESUS…

THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS…

THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS…

BURDEN BEARER…HEALER…ADVOCATE…INTERCESSOR…

HE IS THE DOCTOR OF ALL DOCTORS.

MY JESUS!

Amen!

Leave a Reply

